Eudore Chevrier Memorial Trophy


In honor of Eudore Chevrier (1886-1982). Known as the Father of North American Springers, Eudore Chevrier lived in Winnipeg Manitoba and was founder of the renowned Avondale Kennels importing hundreds of Springers from Great Britain. He was in the forefront of forming the English Springer Spaniel Club of Canada (first Canadian Club) and the first Spaniel Field Trial in North America in September of 1922. Breeding thousands of Springers over forty years Eudore Chevrier was the founder of the modern era of Springer Spaniels in North America.


Presented to the winner of the Canadian National Spaniel Open All Age Field Trial Championship.

Past Winners
2015 Sunrise Sally II Rick Walker/Gary Wilson
2014 Dawsonlee Faithful Jeff Miller
2013 Blackriver’s Tanner Jeff Miller
2012 Spurvalley’s Bushbuster                           Greg Royer
2011 Lady Caramel Tanya McCaffrey/Bill McCaffrey
2010 Warrener’s Wilson’s Plover Alan & Sue Wilson/Paul McGagh
2009 Prairie Meadows Rise ‘N Shout Craig Foss/Marty Knibbs
2008 Cedar Boughs Slipshot Bill Willett/Marty Knibbs
2007 O’Gallaher’s Bryg Robert Montler/Marty Knibbs
2006 Gre-Shar Big Boss Man Greg Mitchell
2005 Warrener’s California Quail Storm Paul McGagh
2004 Rolling Oaks Sumday Bud Harold & Heather Wiltse/Harold Wiltse
2003 Samantha’s Royal Flush Lea Ames/Ben Martin
2002 Sunrise Texas Tornado Hugh Davidson/Marty Knibbs
2001 Gre-Shar Cruise Control Jack Williams & Chris Barriage/John Mitchell
2000 Parker Sir Roberts Doug and Malinda Roberts/Dan Langhans
1999 Brandy’s Big Ben Lea Ames/Ben Martin
1998 Birdrowe Fury of Webbswood David McCurdy/John Mitchell
1997 Blackriver’s Keno Jeff Miller
1996 Cee Gem’s Champagne Ed Spooner
1995 Denalisunflos Tisa R.E.French/Gary Wilson
1994 Pel Tan Roly Jeff Miller
1993 Black Powder Dan Campbell/Marty Knibbs
1992 Pel Tan Roly Jeff Miller
1991 Northern Thunders Rupert Roger Dolliff/Dan Langhans
1990 Windmillwood Storm Ewen MacMillan/Terry Pellow
1989 Winnimacs Widgeon Ed Anderson/Dan Langhans
1988 Sherwood’s Ace In The Hole Ewen MacMillan
1987 Whitlocks Warrior Terry Pellow
1986 Royal’s Best Maggie Fred St.Clair/Ben Martin
1985 Patchwood’s Trapper Richard Lane/Dick Vermazen
1984 Whisperpine’s Starter Blaine Mooney
1983 Canvassback Mike Douglas Day